Two-Fisted Toy Talk!

These Toys Aren't Going to Photograph Themselves…

Like A Big, Bright Cherry Cloud

As part of my burgeoning willingness to edit my photos in an effort to increase their crispness and such, I have stumbled across various gimmicky features at PicMonkey and Pixlr and the like, and since I am about as subtle as Thomas Kincaid (maybe I should call this blog Ham-Fisted Toy Talk!, instead?), I am enjoying the hell out of these fun, rewarding and, most importantly, idiot-proof editing tools.

I’m mostly playing around with the Color Splash feature. First, here’s my Pa and me sainted stepmum:

Photobucket

And a weary sunflower in our front yard:

Photobucket

I liked the idea of coloring the petals and not the stems and leaves, but the result looks strange and almost unsettling. Pity.

Here be me wee daughter:

Photobucket

(I know I get carried away with the color saturation on occasion, and as such I feel compelled to note that Maitea had pink chalk all over her palms in that photo).

Photobucket

But enough of that hocus-pocus. Let’s look at some toy photos!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Next, I used some sort of old-timey filter to produce the following photo. It’s set in the year 1897, so I wanted the photo to appear to have originated from the same year:

Photobucket

Finally, the Focal Zoom feature helped add some frenetic tension to the following photo.

Photobucket

As God is my witness, I’ll never go hungry subtle again.

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

