Two-Fisted Toy Talk!

These Toys Aren't Going to Photograph Themselves…

Like A Big, Bright Cherry Cloud

As part of my burgeoning willingness to edit my photos in an effort to increase their crispness and such, I have stumbled across various gimmicky features at PicMonkey and Pixlr and the like, and since I am about as subtle as Thomas Kincaid (maybe I should call this blog Ham-Fisted Toy Talk!, instead?), I am enjoying the hell out of these fun, rewarding and, most importantly, idiot-proof editing tools.

I’m mostly playing around with the Color Splash feature. First, here’s my Pa and me sainted stepmum:

Photobucket

And a weary sunflower in our front yard:

Photobucket

I liked the idea of coloring the petals and not the stems and leaves, but the result looks strange and almost unsettling. Pity.

Here be me wee daughter:

Photobucket

(I know I get carried away with the color saturation on occasion, and as such I feel compelled to note that Maitea had pink chalk all over her palms in that photo).

Photobucket

But enough of that hocus-pocus. Let’s look at some toy photos!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Next, I used some sort of old-timey filter to produce the following photo. It’s set in the year 1897, so I wanted the photo to appear to have originated from the same year:

Photobucket

Finally, the Focal Zoom feature helped add some frenetic tension to the following photo.

Photobucket

As God is my witness, I’ll never go hungry subtle again.

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Like A Big, Bright Cherry Cloud

  1. Sweet Oingo Boingo reference (8+ years later)

  2. Ha ha, thanks!

Leave a comment