Two-Fisted Toy Talk!

These Toys Aren't Going to Photograph Themselves…

Corrective Surgery

On April 21, having discovered the wonders of the delightfully idiot-proof Microsoft Office Picture Manager, I wrote, in an entry on this very weblog, “I have vowed to myself that I won’t go the George Lucas route by revisiting and editing every photo I’ve taken in the past six years”.

And I have honored that vow… by only revisiting and editing every seventh or eighth photo.

The originals appear on the left:

 

 Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

Photobucket Photobucket

One thing that has always bugged me about that last photo is that I failed to convey the scale of the setting. That’s the Snake River Canyon that Jones is standing atop. It’s the canyon where Steven Spielberg shot approximately three seconds of footage of Indiana Jones and the Temple of Doom (although I didn’t know that when I captured this photo). Had I fallen over the edge, I’d likely have died. Hell, those are trees down there… and yet it looks like Indy’s standing on the shore of a creek. Pity.

Oh well…

Stay tuned for more self-conscious, clumsily-edited, two-fisted goodness!

Single Post Navigation

Leave a comment